Skip to content ↓

Governing Body

  • "Governance is a great strength of the school. Governors’ high levels of commitment and exceptional knowledge of the school make them very effective.
  • Governors set very high expectations for standards in school. They challenge leaders when any groups of pupils fall behind. They also provide considerable support for staff and pupils.
  • Governors encourage a caring ethos, reflecting the school’s foundation and values. This ethos is apparent throughout the school community.
  • There are regular audits of the governors’ skills. They ensure that they are well trained and well informed about their responsibilities."  Ofsted 2019


The school is extremely lucky to be supported by a committed and experienced governing body:

Cardinal Vincent Nichols, Archbishop of Westminster

Chair of Governors:
Mr Alloysius J Frederick (Foundation)

Mr Frederick can be contacted via the school office

Mr Andrew Prindiville M.A. (Ed), NPQH

Foundation Governors:
Mrs Patricia Brown (Vice Chair)
Mr Edward O’Kane (Foundation Parent)
Mrs Carol Allen (Foundation Parent)
Mrs Lorraine Fleming (Foundation Parent)

Parent Governors:
Mr Darryl Gordon
Mrs Anjana Rowan

Teacher Governors:
Mr Padhraic Sloan